Apple Pay continues to rapidly expand, this time in the US, Italy, Canada, Spain and China

As Apple Pay continues to expand in countries, around the globe. Apple Pay has today expanded to more banks and credit unions across the United States, Canada, Italy, Russia, Spain, and China. You can use Apple Pay on your iPhone and Apple Watch to pay at stores. Which are using contactless card readers at the checkout. You can find out more about Apple Pay on Apple’s Website. You can also see the full list of expansions below:

United States:

  • 5 Star Community Credit Union
  • AlaTrust Credit Union
  • Apple River State Bank
  • Bank of Weston
  • Community Bank of Elmhurst
  • Farmers & Merchants Savings Bank
  • Farmers and Merchants Bank of South Carolina
  • First Bank of Coastal Georgia
  • First Citizens Federal Credit Union
  • First National Bank of Gillette
  • Killbuck Savings Bank
  • Lighthouse Bank
  • Merchants Bank (both AL and MN now)
  • Morton Credit Union
  • MutualBank
  • One Credit Union
  • SeaComm Federal Credit Union
  • Security First Bank of North Dakota
  • Ukrainain Federal Credit Union
  • Unico Bank
  • United Fidelity Bank
  • Wayne Westland Federal Credit Union


  • Assiniboine Credit Union
  • Cambrian Credit Union Limited
  • Steinbach Credit Union
  • Vancity


  • Caja Rural (Visa debit and credit cards)
  • EVO Banco (Visa debit and credit cards)
  • Openbank (previously Mastercard cards only)


  • Buddybank
  • CARTA BCC (banca credito cooperativo)
  • Cassa Centrale, Casse Rurari Trentine (credit cards)
  • Credit Agricole (cariparma, friuladria, Carispezia) (credit and debit cards)


  • Credit Bank of Moscow
  • Credit Ural Bank (Visa debit and credit cards)

Mainland China:

  • Bank of Baoding
  • Xiamen Bank
  • Yinzhou Bank
  • Yunnan HongTa Bank
  • Yunnan Rural Credit Cooperatives
  • Zhejiang Chouzhou Commercial Bank
  • Zhejiang Rural Cooperatives
  • ZhongYuan Bank