Apple

Updated: How to watch Apple’s WWDC18 Keynote live-stream

With Apple’s annual World Wide Developers Conference kicking off in just over a week. Apple has recently confirmed that this year’s keynote will be live-streamed, as they sent out press invites last week. The live-stream will be broadcasted from the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose. With the stream commencing at; 10:00 am Pacific Time, 13:00 pm Eastern Time and 18:00 pm British Summer Time on Monday, June 4th.

Live-Stream Requirements:

Unlike last year, Apple has changed the live-stream requirements; making them more laid-back and less-restrictive. The stream is best experienced on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later; a Mac using Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later; or a PC using Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge. Streaming to Apple TV via AirPlay requires an Apple TV (2nd generation or later) with the latest Apple TV software or tvOS. Other platforms may also be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required).

These updates to the requirements mean that those who were forced to use Microsoft Edge in Windows 10, or wanted to watch the stream in a different browser on iOS or MacOS, can now do so using a supported browser of their choice.

Watching the Live-Stream:

You can watch WWDC18 live over on Apple’s events page on June 4th or watch the replay which will become available shortly after the event concludes. You can also watch the live-stream or VOD (Video on Demand) on a 2nd Generation or later Apple TV that runs tvOS, via the Apple Events tvOS app.

Appleosophy Coverage:

Appleosophy will be providing live coverage of WWDC18, our full Coverage Plans are now available to be read here. So stay tuned to Appleosophy for all the latest coming out of WWDC18.

WWDC in your time-zone:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Raleigh, North Carolina — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

WWDC Round-Up:

Read some other WWDC related articles:

Article written by:

Kain Monty is Appleosophy’s Executive Editor. He manages a team of highly-skilled writers and their day-to-day operations. Kain has assisted Appleosophy with many other projects.

1
Leave a Reply

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Apple beings promoting WWDC18 on Twitter - Appleosophy Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
trackback

[…] wondering how to watch the WWDC18 Keynote live, or not sure what time it starts in your time-zone read this article. You can also view our full WWDC18 coverage plans […]