Starting with version 27.3 of iOS, iPadOS, macOS and visionOS, Apple will check iCloud items shared through “Anyone with the link” for harmful content, according to a new Apple Support document. These public shares aren’t end-to-end encrypted and are accessible to Apple, even when Advanced Data Protection is turned on. If something gets flagged, Apple says it can remove the content, disable the Apple Account behind it, or involve law enforcement when necessary.
