Apple gives WWDC18 scholarship winners free AirPods

Apple today has hosted its WWDC18 scholarship orientation at Steve Jobs Theater, which included Tim Cook and other engineers speaking at the orientation and Lisa Jackson who is the Vice President Environment, Policy and Social Initiatives at Apple. After the orientation, scholarship winners had a meet and greet with Apple Employees including Tim Cook taking photos with scholarship winners and developers showing their apps.


Photo by: William He & Appleosophy

When WWDC18 scholarship winners were leaving Steve Jobs Theater. WWDC Staff were passing out AirPods to scholarship attendees. Which cost $159 full price. Apple’s annual World Wide Developers Conference (WWDC) starts in San Jose tomorrow, running from June 4th to June 8th. The keynote will be held at the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose. You can watch the live-stream on the Apple Event’s webpage which begins at 10:00 am Pacific Time, 13:00 pm Eastern Time and 18:00 pm British Summer Time.

Photo by: William He & Appleosophy

We are on the ground — attending the keynote and sessions throughout the week — bringing you all the latest exclusive photos and video content.