- Advertisment -

Apple expanding Safari Translation feature to include more countries

Originally introduced with iOS 14, Apple’s Translate app came as both an app and a built-in Safari extension that allows users to translate text to different languages. At launch, Translate supported eleven languages, but not all regions. According to new reports, this has changed.

Apple’s built-in Safari Translate feature allows users to quickly translate any webpage written in a foreign language besides the one you may speak. At launch, Translate supported: Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish. But, even though Translate was capable of translating those languages, it didn’t mean it was available in other territories or regions, until today.

- Advertisement -

According to a report from 9to5Mac, readers from Germany and Brazil have officially received access to the Translate feature since updating to iOS 14.2. They also report that Apple has begun remotely activating this feature in multiple countries, with additional languages coming in the future.

The Translate app and built-in Safari extension are currently available on devices running iOS 14 and above, iPadOS 14 and above, and is coming to the public release of macOS Big Sur when it launches sometime next week.

Leave a comment

Popular Stories

Exclusive: iPhone 13 and “iPhone Fold” Development Process

This year has been packed full of leaks ranging from things like the Apple TV and iPads to the iPhone 12 series and even...

Exclusive: Instagram removes support for Drafting Posts with the New Update

Instagram rolled out support for Drafting Posts on Instagram for all users in 2016, allowing users to prepare a post and keep it ready...

Writer of the Month

Graphic Designer and Writer for Appleosophy Media

Recent Stories

Apple hints one last product in store for this year

Apple is reportedly hinting at one more product to be released for this year after 3 virtual events in three months in a row,...

Apple announces partnership with (RED) to fight HIV/AIDS and COVID-19

Apple has announced that from now till June 30 next year, 100% of the qualified proceeds of PRODUCT(RED) purchases will be transferred to the...