The announcement of macOS Catalina was made at Apple’s WWDC 2019 keynote yesterday, which is set to bring new features to the Mac, whether it is a iMac, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Mac Mini or even the Mac Pro, which also got a new look and upgrade too.

The newest version is also set to get rid of iTunes and separate it into three apps; Apple Music, Apple TV and Apple Podcasts.

Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.39.24 PMScreen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.39.44 PMScreen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.40.05 PM

With that said, here are the following Macs that will be able to upgrade to macOS Catalina, which is set to be released sometime this fall:

  • 12-inch MacBook (2015-later)
  • MacBook Air (2012-later)
  • MacBook Pro (2012-later)
  • Mac Mini (2012-later)
  • iMac (2012-later)
  • iMac Pro (2017-later)
  • Mac Pro (2013-later)