Apple To Hold “Special Event” After WWDC Tomorrow

Credit: Apple Music

It looks like WWDC is not the only event Apple is planning to host this month. Apple will surprisingly hold a “Special Event” tomorrow after the WWDC Keynote is over.

The new “Special Event” will focus on Apple Music‘s Spatial Audio feature (and likely Lossless Audio as well),  and will begin on June 7 at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET, two hours after WWDC which will begin on Monday, June 7 at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET.

The announcement was posted in a video on Apple Music and spotted by @kuromikenny on Twitter:

Apple Music announced new features like Lossless Audio and Spatial Audio last month, while iOS 15, iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, tvOS 15, and macOS 12 are expected to be revealed tomorrow at WWDC with some surprises like potential new MacBook Pros.

Heedo Abu Laban
Author: Heedo Abu Laban

18 years old | News Editor and Writer at Appleosophy | former writer at Kernelnow.com | a big fan of tech + politics | Twitter: @HeedoAbuLaban

Total
1
Shares
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous Post

Concept: iPadOS 15 Desktop Mode

Next Post
Airpods Max

Opinion: AirPods Max doesn’t support Apple Music Lossless? No big deal.

Related Posts